CENTER OF SCIENTIFIC INFORMATION ABOUT THE SOCIETY

Surveys in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan and other countries of Central Asia, Caucasus, Eastern and Central Europe. We collect social information used by academicians, politicians, journalists, social analysts, marketing, advertising and HR experts.

Tablet8.jpg
novost_session_edited.jpg

Session on international cooperation of public opinion researchers

will take place at November 14, 2020 in online format as part of Grushin conference. All colleagues are invited to participation in the session – it will be open discussion.

The session will be moderated by Anna Andreenkova.

    • Consumer behavior and consumer preferences

    • Estimation of the market size, brand’s and product’s share

    • Testing products, packages, advertising concepts, advertising and informational solutions

    • Customers’ Satisfaction surveys

    • Marketing environment, competitors, geo-social research

  • BUSINESS-TO-BUSINESS SURVEYS 
    • Research of corporate markets

    • Satisfaction surveys among corporate clients

    • Surveys of entrepreneurships, business activism, technological innovations

    • Social issues of business, business climate

  • SOCIAL SURVEYS AND PUBLIC OPINION POLLS

    • Academic sociological research

    • Socio-economic research

    • Public opinion polls – national, regional, municipal

    • Electoral polls, pre-election and post-election surveys, Exit polls

    • Research of social issues

  • HR AND CORPORATE RESEARCH

    • Cost of living survey, quality of life in different regions

    • Labor market in regions

    • Wages, labor compensation, benefits for different professionals, levels, markets

    • Corporate research

    • Motivation, loyalty of employees, reputation of employers

  • METHODOLOGICAL SURVEYS AND SERVICES  

    • Methodological research and experiments

    • Survey design, sampling, designing the questionnaires, translation to languages of post-Soviet region, pretesting

    • Programming for online surveys, hosting surveys

    • Statistical analysis of survey data, data coding

  • COMPARATIVE AND INTERNATIONAL SURVEYS

    • Comparative cross-national surveys in post-Soviet countries

    • Participation in international world and regional comparative surveys

    • Surveys in different countries: Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus, Central Asia, Caucasus, Mongolia, Baltic countries, Eastern Europe. 

    • Services on the organization of comparative surveys and surveys in different countries

METHODS

Personal face-to-face interviews at homes, PAPI and CAPI, on probability random national or regional samples; personal interviews with different target groups, business-to-business, stakeholders and expert community. Surveys in in any region of Russia or other post-Soviet counties using wide network of experienced interviewers.

PERSONAL INTERVIEWS

Telephone interviews (CATI) national and regional on dual-frame samples of mobile and stationary phones, with general population or special target groups. Several Survey Call Centers across the country: different time zones, large number of high quality interviews simultaneously. 

TELEPHONE SURVEYS 

Online self-administrative or interviewer-assisted online interviews across all Russia and other countries, among special target groups, online diaries, testing concepts, texts, advertising materials. We also conduct surveys in the form of online forums, whiteboards and chats. 

ONLINE SURVEYS

Central location tests and interviews, surveys in-stores (public catering, shopping centers, financial institution, transportation centers, exhibitions) using tablets and other methods. Surveys are conducted in Russia or any other place of post-Soviet region. 

CLT, IN-HALL, IN-STORE SURVEYS

Focus-groups, in-depth interviews, cognitive interviews, interviews in dyads and triads (couples, family, friends, community, experts), mini-groups, online focus-groups and interviews, using projective methods, role games, brain storming methods, psychological tests. Surveys are conducted in CESSI professional facilities in Moscow, St.-Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod and Kyiv with the equipment for online transmission, and partners’ facilities in many other regions. We employ several experienced moderators, group of professional transcribers and high quality simultaneous translators, qualitative data analysts for preparation of reports – topline, extensive analytical reports and practical recommendations.

FOCUS-GROUPS, IN-DEPTH INTERVIEWS

Testing products (taste, smell, consumer properties and traits, sounds and visual stimulus) monadic, sequential, comparative. We product the research and testing support for developing new products, testing it on large as well as small groups. 

TESTS AND LABORATORIAL RESEARCH

Diaries and autobiographic methods including online interviews, observations – home visits, accompanied shopping, accompanied daily activities, observation of behavior in different circumstances including eye-tracking, emotion register, video- and photo-research reportages. 

ETHNOGRAPHIC RESEARCH

Mobility and communication maps, mobility behavior, diaries of daily moves, research of trade territories, competition maps. 

GEO-SOCIAL RESEARCH
WE CONDUCT SURVEYS AMONG
GENERAL POPULATION

Surveys of different social groups – youth, Internet-users, parents, trend setters, consumers of particular products/ services/ brands
General population surveys on random samples – national, regional, municipal
Electorate surveys

STAKEHOLDERS AND EXPERTS

Professional groups – medical professionals, academicians and education, architects, urban planners, IT specialists and other professionals
Government officials, regulators, multilateral organizations
Civic society, NGOs, interests groups
Mass media, bloggers, influencers, opinion leaders

BUSINESSES

Corporate clients, consumers, partners
Executives
Corporate professionals (sales, purchasing, marketing, HR) 

OUR PROJECTS 

Russet

Longitudinal surveys (1993-1999) aiming to study the impact of socio-economic and political transformations of 1990s in Russia on subjective and objective indicators of living conditions and quality of life.

The survey “Public demand for fairness” 

This project is continuation of many years work on studying the issues of fairness in Russian society conducted by CESSI in the cooperation with leading Russian and international experts and research centers. Recent survey of 2019 uncovers the issue of understanding fairness among Russian public, main domains of unfairness, criteria used to make fairness judgments in different life situations. 

Russian Social survey (RSS) on the program of European Social survey (ESS)

RSS is academic survey of attitudes, opinions, values and behavior of Russian population in comparison with population of other European countries conducted bi-annually since year 2006.  RSS uses the same survey program as European Social Survey, the data of RSS is fully comparable with data from other European countries included in ESS.

Monitoring global issues, ecological attitudes and social responsibility

Comparative trend cross-national survey in 25 countries is coordinated by GlobeScan (Canada). It is conducted annually since 1998 and based on general population probability samples. The survey includes the evaluation of ecological attitudes, ecological behavior, views on ecological responsibility, evaluating the performance of multinational companies and industries on sustainable development, measuring awareness, attitudes and evaluation of global issues and challenge. 

PostSoviet Trends

Comparative cross-national trend survey of attitudes, behavior, living conditions and quality of life in post-Soviet countries. This academically-driven project initiated by CESSI is based on cross-sectional national surveys of general population in 12 countries of the former Soviet Union. Surveys are conducted each 4-5 years since 2003.

Cost of Living Survey

Cost of living survey and the Regional Index of cost of living helps HR professionals to plan compensation and benefits polices, introduce timely changes and indexation. Index reflects the dynamic of prices for goods and services included in standard consumer basket for different groups of population including employees of large companies. It helps to estimate the cost of living differences between cities and regions. 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEND THE REQUEST FOR THE SURVEY?

NEWS
CENTRAL OFFICE

Moscow 107031, Russia

ul. Bolshaya Dmitrovka, 20/5

+7(495) 629-15-06, 650-55-18, 650-68-92

We will be happy to answer any questions. Please, contact us. 

Galernaya st., 53, 198000, St.-Petersburg, Russia

+7(812) 570-13-82, 320-86-64

spb@cessi.ru

ul. Sovetskaya, 19/2, office 29, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

8(903) 609-78-03, 8(952) 453-81-31, 8(831) 246-08-00

cessi-nn@yandex.ru

ul. Khreshchatyk, 17, office 23,01001, Kyiv, Ukraine

+380(44) 531-98-61, 278-87-36, 650-68-92

cessi@cessi.com.ua

VACANCIES

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для личных опросов на дому

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для телефонных опросов с использованием CATI

© 2020 Institute for comparative social research CESSI
when using the materials or CESSI data from this website, please clearly identify the this  website as the source

Member of ESOMAR, WAPOR

ЦЕССИ - Центр научной информации
об обществе

Исследования в России, Украине, Беларуси, Казахстане и других странах Средней Азии, Кавказа и Центральной Европы. Мы собираем информацию, необходимую ученым, политикам, журналистам и аналитикам, маркетологам, специалистам в области рекламы и управления персоналом.

Tablet8.jpg
Посадка растений

НИСП-SHARE

ПОЛЕВЫЕ РАБОТЫ ПО ПРОВЕДЕНИЮ НАЦИОНАЛЬНОГО ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ СТАРШЕГО ПОКОЛЕНИЯ проводятся с 20 октября 2021 г. по 30 ноября 2021 г.

Опрос проходит по месту жительства россиян. Адреса отбираются методом случайного отбора так, чтобы в опросе были представлены все группы людей старшего поколения. Исследование посвящено изучению разных аспектов жизни старшего поколения - образа жизни, социальных связей, экономического положения, жилищных условий, здоровья и занятости.

Дорогие респонденты! Мы очень благодарны Вам за помощь в проведении этого исследования. Если у Вас появятся вопросы, напишите нам.

МЕТОДЫ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ

Личные интервью по месту жительства, простые и компьютеризированные (CAPI), по случайным вероятностным территориальным национальным и региональным выборкам, с отдельными группами населения, представителями предприятий и организаций, экспертным сообществом. Проведение опросов в любом регионе России или постсоветского пространства. 

ЛИЧНЫЕ ИНТЕРВЬЮ

Телефонные интервью (CATI) по стране или по отдельным регионам по случайным выборкам мобильных и стационарных телефонов, а также со специальными целевыми группами. Несколько Центров телефонных опросов по стране, возможности для реализации проведения большого количества интервью высокого качества. 

ТЕЛЕФОННЫЕ ОПРОСЫ

Проведение опросов онлайн в присутствии интервьюера или дистанционно по всей стране и в отдельных регионах, среди специальных целевых групп, онлайн дневники, онлайн тестирование концепций, текстов, рекламных материалов. Среди онлайн методов мы также используем исследования в форме онлайн форумов со свободным обсуждением заданных тем, онлайн чаты. 

ОНЛАЙН ОПРОСЫ

Интервью в местах продаж (точках общественного питания, торговых центрах, финансовых учреждениях и др. местах), в местах скопления людей, транспортных узлах, с помощью компьютеризированного программного обеспечения на планшетах. Проведение опросов в любом регионе России или постсоветского пространства.

ОПРОСЫ В ТОЧКАХ ПРОДАЖ

Фокус-группы, глубинные интервью, когнитивные интервью, интервью в диадах, триадах, мини-группы, онлайн фокус-группы и интервью, использование прожективных и ассоциативных методик, ролевых игр, психологических тестов. Специализированные студии с высококачественным оборудованием для проведения фокус-групп в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Киеве, возможности для онлайн трансляций, профессиональные модераторы разного типа взаимодействия с группой, группа транскрибирования, опытные исследователи для анализа текстов и подготовки отчетов – кратких, развернутых аналитических, рекомендательных.

ФОКУС-ГРУППЫ И ГЛУБИННЫЕ ИНТЕРВЬЮ

Тестирование продуктов (тесты вкусов, запахов, потребительских свойств, звуковых и визуальных стимулов) - независимые и сравнительные тесты, исследовательская поддержка разработки новых продуктов, проведение тестирований в больших группах, техническое оснащение для тестирований.

ТЕСТИРОВАНИЕ И ЛАБОРАТОРНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

Дневниковые и автобиографические методы, в том числе онлайн, наблюдения – включенные, домашние визиты, другие методы погружения в среду и повседневную жизнь респондентов, сопровождение при покупках, фото- и видеорепортажи. 

ЭТНОГРАФИЧЕСКИЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

Карты передвижений, пространственное поведение, дневники перемещений, исследования торговых территорий, конкурентной среды.

ГЕОСОЦИАЛЬНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ
МЫ ПРОВОДИМ ОПРОСЫ СРЕДИ
НАСЕЛЕНИЯ

Исследования отдельных групп населения, например, молодежи, Интернет-пользователей, молодых родителей, лидеров мнений, «передовых» покупателей, лидеров мнений, потребителей отдельных товаров и услуг и т.п.

Репрезентативные опросы населения национальные, региональные, муниципальные

Опросы избирателей

ЭКСПЕРТНОГО СООБЩЕСТВА

Представители профессиональных групп – медицинского сообщества, академические и образовательные круги, архитекторы, строители и другие специалисты

Представители органов государственной власти, регулирующих органов

Представители общественных организаций, НКО, групп по интересам

Журналисты, работники СМИ, активные Интернет-писатели

КОРПОРАТИВНЫХ ГРУПП, ПРЕДПРИЯТИЙ И ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ

Корпоративные клиенты, поставщики, партнеры

Представители предприятий и организаций

Сотрудники компаний

НАШИ ПРОЕКТЫ

РУССЕТ – Российское лонгитюдное исследование условий жизни и удовлетворенности жизнью

Руссет (RUSSET) – лонгитюдное исследование (1993-1999) влияния социально-экономических и политических преобразований в жизни страны 1990-х гг. на субъективные и объективные показатели качества жизни населения.

Люди Walking

Исследование «Общественный запрос на справедливость»

Продолжение многолетней работы по изучению проблем справедливости в российском обществе, которое проводится ЦЕССИ совместно с ведущими российскими и международными исследователями и научными центрами. Исследование 2019 г. раскрывает вопрос о том, как россияне понимают справедливость, где видят основные точки несправедливости, какие критерии используют, вынося суждения о справделивости в разных ситуациях.

резюме

Российское Социальное Исследование на базе ESS (Европейского Социального Исследования)

ESS – крупнейший в Европе и наиболее уважаемый международный сравнительный социологический проект, целью которого является изучение динамики изменений социальных установок и ценностей населения стран Европы. Опрос проводится каждые два года, начиная с 2002, Российское социальное исследование – с 2006 г. по настоящее время. 

ESS_Logo4.jpg

Мониторинг глобальных и экологических проблем и корпоративной социальной ответственности

Сравнительное трендовое межстрановое исследование проводится ежегодно с 1998 г. в 20-25 странах мира. Исследование координируется GlobeScan (Canada). В проекте изучается экологическое сознание, экологическая ответственность и экологическое поведение, мнение общественности о деятельности крупных международных компаний и отраслей по достижению целей устойчивого развития, знания, установки и оценки глобальных проблем современности. 

globescan2.jpg

Постсоветские тренды (PostSoviet Trends)

Сравнительное межстрановое трендовое исследование установок, поведения, условий и качества жизни населения постсоветских стран. Академический исследовательский проект ЦЕССИ построен на основе опросов населения 12 постсоветских стран по случайным вероятностным выборкам. Опросы проводятся с интервалом в 4-5 лет с 2003 года, к настоящему времени проведено 3 волны исследования. 

Данные на Touch Pad

Исследование стоимости жизни

Исследование стоимости жизни и рассчитываемый на его основе Индекс стоимости жизни в регионах используется компаниями и организациями для решений в области компенсационной политики, своевременной индексации зарплат и других выплат. Индекс отражает динамику цен на товары и услуги, входящие в потребительскую корзину разных групп населения, в том числе сотрудников крупных компаний, позволяет оценить различия стоимости жизни между городами. 

Анализ рынка

ХОТИТЕ ЗАКАЗАТЬ ПРОЕКТ?

Новости