SOCIAL SURVEYS AND PUBLIC OPINION POLLS

During all years of its history CESSI maintains close ties with largest academic research centers and international survey organizations across the world. CESSI scholars are well-known scientists and experts in the methodology of survey research, comparative surveys, questionnaire design and translation, methodological aspects of studying life values and attitudes, constructing social indicators, and also in the different social science fields – political sociology, social stratification research, sociology of professions and many others.

more>>

CESSI cooperates with the Institute of philosophy of Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Sociology of Russian Academy of Sciences, Highest School of Economics and many other Russian academic institutions. CESSI is involved in research projects with leading international research organizations - GESIS (Germany), FORS (Switzerland), City University London (UK), Maryland University (USA), University of Notre Dame (USA), Iowa University (USA), Pew Research Center (USA), etc. The results of this cooperation are the implementation of important sociological research on life values, labor values, adaptive professional strategies in time of modernization, studies of entrepreneurship and issues of professional education, labor and professional activities and promotion.

CESSI is the winner of many international and Russian scientific tenders and calls for research grants. Independent reviewers and funding agencies highly evaluated CESSI research proposals and high standard of survey implementation.

Since 2006 CESSI works in the largest and the most reputable European comparative project in Europe – European Social Survey (ESS). ESS is currently the leading platform for developing comparative research methods in social sciences in general and in different aspects of comparative survey methodology – questionnaire design and testing, designing comparative samples, constructing comparable socio-demographic data (on education, professions, ancestry, etc.). The materials and results of this survey are allocated in free access on website of the project www.europeansocialsurvey.org and website for Russian social survey www.ess-ru.ru

COST OF LIVING SURVEY FOR DIFFERNET PROFESSIONAL GROUPS

QUALITY OF LIFE SURVEYS IN RUSSIA AS A WHOLE AND IN DIFFERENT RUSSIAN REGIONS

Based on results of multiple CESSI surveys conducted in the last two decades in Russian regions we developed the Index of quality of life for cross-national, regional and micro-regional comparisons (quality of life in different municipalities). It allows to measure long-term and short-term changes in quality of life on macro and micro level taking into account both objective and subjective indicators.

ECONOMIC EXPECTIONS AND THE SUBJECTIVE PERCEPTION OF THE INFLATION TRENDS IN RUSSIA AND POST-SOVIET COUNTRIES

more >>

STUDIES OF BUSINESS CLIMATE IN RUSSIA

more >>

CESSI conducts public opinion polls on important issues of politics, social relations, government policies, socio-economic issues. Polls are based on probability random samples of general population using different modes – personal at-home interviews, telephone interviews, online surveys. Public opinion polls are conducted also in separate regions (oblast/ krai, republics) and municipalities on local issues and regional public agenda.

more>>

Politics is one of the most dynamic and unpredictable areas in all countries of the former Soviet Union – from Baltic countries to Central Asia. In this multi-facet and competitive economic and political environment any predictions are more difficult than even few years ago. CESSI provides unbiased and reliable information to mass media, information agencies, political analysts and political scientists which help in designing and performing election campaigns, conducts the extensive analysis of national public agenda, interests, needs and demands of different social groups, measures the position and rating of politicians, parties, institutions, issues, evaluate political claims, statements and different policy options. CESSI helps to understand motives and needs of social, economic and professional groups, strengths and barriers of different policy decisions.

In the day of elections all information agencies and stakeholders are seeking to learn the results as soon as possible. First Exit Poll was conducted by CESSI in 1993 Referendum in Russia with the methodological support of world leading scholar on exit polls Warren Mitofsky for the consortium of Western and domestic mass media. Our results were widely broadcasted by major news agencies and media CNN, NTV, CBC, NBC, Reuters, Russian channels. CESSI perceptions are precise and reliable and in the same time the most resource-effective relying.

CESSI is an expert in studying key social problems of modern society, such as health, medical provision, education, employment, demographic issues, social problems of sciences, technologies and innovations, issues of migration and inter-ethnic relations, religions and human values.

STUDYING EDUCATION

Issues of education are related to many different target groups and stakeholders. We work with professors, school teachers, students, parents, NGO, mass media and government officials on municipal, regional and national level on issues of education as social value and social driver, relations between major actors of educational process (students, teachers, parents, employer, government, society), establishing educational standards, business demands in education and many others.

STUDYING SCIENCE, SCIENTISTS, INNOVATIONS AND TECHNOLOGIES

CESSI conducts surveys in the field of sociology of sciences, on social issues of science, innovation and technologies. We have extensive experience and capacity to work with such target groups and academic, education and media communities, IT and high technology sectors, entrepreneurs and innovation groups. Topics covered by CESSI are image and the prestige of science, academic and research organizations, R&D industry, innovative, entrepreneurial activities and issue of creativity. 

SURVEYS OF HEALTH AND MEDICAL SERVICES

CESSI covers wide ranges of research issues related to social aspects of people’s health. We work with different target groups – general population, patients, consumers of pharmaceutical products, doctors and other medical practitioners, NGO, regulators and government authorities.

Surveys on health issues require special methods, approaches and qualification designing and drawing the sample, designing the questionnaire, conducting interviews on many sensitive and confidential issues. CESSI has a pool of well-trained experienced interviews for conducting health-related interviews. We employ special methods of working with sensitive questions, including procedures for confidentiality and anonymity of information obtained from respondents.

SURVEYS OF FAIRNESS, CORRUPTION, LAW OBEDIENCE AND TRUST TO LEGAL SYSTEM

Studying public views on fairness and rule of law is one of the main areas of CESSI work for many years. CESSI gained high reputation in the field of justice and democracy research as high quality independent trustworthy source of social information. Since beginning of 1990s CESSI studies the most fundamental issues of fairness – understanding of this concept, criteria of fairness applying in different situation, principles and judgments about fairness, fairness issues in interaction of population with different institutions, legal and law-enforcement system, issues of corruption. These topics are studied using different research methods including national and regional population surveys, in-depth interviews with different groups of population, experts, stakeholders, professional groups (judges, lawyers, NGOs, educational and academic communities).

STUDYING ECOLOGICAL ATTITUDES AND BEHAVIOR

For more than 20 years CESS studies the issues of ecological attitudes and environmentally-friendly behavior. Research issues included public perception of the place of ecological problems in national and regional agenda, evaluation of personal and public relevance of ecological issues, readiness to participate in mitigating activities, knowledge and attitudes to climate change issue, energy security. These issues were studies in individual countries (Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan) and also in comparative cross-national context.

Since 1998 CESSI participates in international project “Monitoring of global and ecological issues and corporate responsibility” initiated and managed by GlobeScan (Canada). This long-term cross-sectional comparative survey is conducted in 25 countries of the work based on national representative samples of general population.


more >>

Rotating module “PUBLIC ATTITUDES TO CLIMAGE CHANGE, ENERGY SECURITY, AND ENERGY PREFERENCES” included in 7th round of ESS (2016-2017) is intended to study the attitudes of general population of European countries toward the climate change issues, ecological behavior and perceptions of energy security. The work on the preparation of research materials and data analysis of this module in Russia was supported by joint grand of RHSF and scientific funds of ES countries ERA.Net RUS Plus 2016-2017 (7th Framework research programmes between the EU Member States/ Associated Countries and Russia) «Public Attitudes to welfare, climate change and energy in the EU and Russia - PAWCER». The project united leading European research institutions GESIS, FORS, University of Cardiff (UK), University of Leuven (Belgium), European Centre for Social Welfare Policy and Research (ECV) (Austria), University of Tampere (Finland) and CESSI from Russian side. Results of ESS rotating module was broadly discussed in international and national mass media, in scientific articles and reports.

Topline results are published in ESS brochures 

(http://www.europeansocialsurvey.org/docs/findings/ESS8_pawcer_welfare.pdf and http://www.europeansocialsurvey.org/docs/findings/ESS8_pawcer_climate_change.pdf).

more>>

STUDYING RELIGIOUSITY AND RELIGIOUS BEHAVIOUR

Studying religious views, beliefs and behavior in population surveys is a complicated task which requires special training, knowledge and skills. Many religious issues are highly sensitive, considered as personal information, subject of social desirability bias and also complicated for formal interview. Studying religion in post-Soviet region with its high religious, cultural and linguistic diversity is even more complicated than many other regions. CESSI has experience studying followers of mainstream and minor religions and denominations, Orthodox and Muslims, Catholics and Protestants, Buddhists and followers of new religious. CESSI conducted several unique research projects on issues of religion, religious behavior and religious values in the countries of the format Soviet Union. Among them are academic project “MORAL AND RELIGIOUS VIEWS AND VALUES OF GENERAL RUSSIAN POPULATION AND RUSSIAN REGIONS», «GLOBAL SURVEY OF RELIGIOUS FUTURE” for Pew Research Center.

When conducting any large-scale social programs – educational, charity, information or any other, one of the key elements of successful implementation of the project is information about effectiveness of program and it’s elements – actions, events, campaigns. Feedback from participants and stakeholders gives confidence that resources and efforts were spent properly and that positive and negative experience is analyzed and accumulated for further projects. CESSI is an expert in conducting evaluation studies, measuring impact and consequences of social campaigns. Methods of evaluation include interviews with social groups targeted for the impact, comparative evaluation with reference groups which were not impacted, in-depth interviews and focus-groups with participants and organizers of social programs, diaries, online forums and whiteboards before, during and after the campaign.

CENTRAL OFFICE

Moscow 107031, Russia

ul. Bolshaya Dmitrovka, 20/5

+7(495) 629-15-06, 650-55-18, 650-68-92

We will be happy to answer any questions. Please, contact us. 

Galernaya st., 53, 198000, St.-Petersburg, Russia

+7(812) 570-13-82, 320-86-64

spb@cessi.ru

ul. Sovetskaya, 19/2, office 29, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

8(903) 609-78-03, 8(952) 453-81-31, 8(831) 246-08-00

cessi-nn@yandex.ru

ul. Khreshchatyk, 17, office 23,01001, Kyiv, Ukraine

+380(44) 531-98-61, 278-87-36, 650-68-92

cessi@cessi.com.ua

VACANCIES

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для личных опросов на дому

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для телефонных опросов с использованием CATI

© 2020 Institute for comparative social research CESSI
when using the materials or CESSI data from this website, please clearly identify the this  website as the source

Member of ESOMAR, WAPOR

СОЦИАЛЬНЫЕ И ОБЩЕСТВЕННО-ПОЛИТИЧЕСКИЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

На протяжении всей своей истории ЦЕССИ сотрудничает с крупнейшими социологическими центрами и научными организациями по всему миру. Специалисты ЦЕССИ являются признанными учеными и экспертами в области методологии массовых опросов, методологии сравнительных исследований, разработки, перевода и адаптации анкет для опросов в разных странах и культурах, методологии изучения жизненных ценностей и установок, построения социальных показателей, в области политической социологии, социологии социальной структуры и социально-классовых отношений, социологии профессий и в других областях.

подробнее>>

ЦЕССИ сотрудничает с Институтом философии РАН, Институтом социологии РАН, Высшей школой экономики и многими другими российскими организациями. ЦЕССИ ведет исследовательские проекты с ведущими международными исследовательскими организациями -  GESIS (Германия), FORS (Швейцария), City University London (UK), Maryland University, USA, University of Notre Dame (USA), Iowa University (USA), Pew Research Center (USA) и др. В рамках этого сотрудничества за последние годы были осуществлены значимые социологические проекты по изучению общих жизненных ценностей населения, ценностей в сфере труда и образования, адаптационным профессиональным стратегиям в условиях модернизации, предпринимательства и образовательных факторов, способствующих трудовой и профессиональной активности и продвижению кадров. 

ЦЕССИ - неоднократный победитель международных и российских научных конкурсов на проведение значимых социальных исследований. За последние 15 лет ЦЕССИ был среди победителей на присуждение более 20 грантов российских научных фондов. 

С 2006 года ЦЕССИ является представителем крупнейшего и наиболее уважаемого в научном сообществе в Европе Европейского Социального исследования (ESS). В настоящее время ESS является основной научной платформой для разработки методики сравнительных социальных опросов, а также лидером в разработке отдельных аспектов проведения массовых опросов в целом: в сфере разработки анкет для формализованных вопросов и перевода инструмента для опросов на разные языки, в сфере построения сравнимых выборок населения, методологии измерения контекстуальных переменных в опросах – в частности, образования, профессии, профессиональных достижений. Все материалы и данные проекта находятся сейчас в свободном доступе на международном сайте проекта www.europeansocialsurvey.org и созданном нами русскоязычном сайте www.ess-ru.ru

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ СТОИМОСТИ ЖИЗНИ ДЛЯ ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЕЙ РАЗНЫХ ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНЫХ ГРУПП

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ КАЧЕСТВА ЖИЗНИ В РОССИИ И ОТДЕЛЬНЫХ РЕГИОНАХ

На основе многолетних исследований ЦЕССИ в российских регионах была разработана методика построения Индекса качества жизни населения – международного, макрорегионального и микрорегионального (для сравнения качества жизни в муниципальных образованиях). Методика позволяет оценить долговременные и кратковременные изменения в качестве жизни населения, как на макро-, так и на микро-уровне при учете объективных и субъективных показателей.  

подробнее >>

ИЗМЕРЕНИЕ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИХ ОЖИДАНИЙ И СУБЪЕКТИВНОГО ВОСПРИЯТИЯ ИНФЛЯЦИИ В РОССИИ И В ДРУГИХ ПОСТСОВЕТСКИХ СТРАНАХ 

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ БИЗНЕС-КЛИМАТА В РОССИИ

подробнее >>

ЦЕССИ проводит опросы общественного мнения по актуальным вопросам современной политики, социальных отношений, взаимодействия власти и общества, социально-экономическим вопросам. Опросы проводятся по всероссийским вероятностным случайным выборкам населения методом личных интервью по месту жительства и методом телефонных интервью. Опросы общественного мнения проводятся также в отдельных регионах и городах.

подробнее>>

Политика - одна из самых динамичных сфер во всех странах бывшего Советского Союза - от Балтики до Средней Азии. В этой многоликой, пронизанной соперничеством сфере, делать прогнозы стало гораздо труднее, чем даже несколько лет назад. Мы предоставляем политикам и информационным агентствам объективную информацию, позволяющую им подготовиться к выборам, проанализировать общую ситуацию в стране, оценить рейтинг тех или иных кандидатов на каждой ступени их политической карьеры, и наметить возможные пункты и темы для предвыборной программы. ЦЕССИ дает профессиональные рекомендации, учитывающие особенности различных электоральных групп, как на национальном, так и на региональном уровне.


В день выборов все информационные агентства стремятся узнать результаты до их официального объявления. ЦЕССИ проводит exit polls—опросы проголосовавших непосредственно на выходе из избирательных участков — во время выборов, начиная с 1993 года. Среди наших клиентов - CNN, НТВ, CBS, NBC и многие другие. Предсказательные модели ЦЕССИ позволили оценить результаты выборов с точностью до нескольких десятых процента. 

ЦЕССИ специализируется на изучении таких острых общественно значимых проблем как социальные проблемы здоровья, образования, трудоустройства, демографических трендов, социальных проблем науки, развития и внедрения технологий и инноваций, миграции и межнациональных отношений.

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ ПРОБЛЕМ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Проблемы образования касаются широкого круга целевых заинтересованных групп. Мы работаем с преподавателями вузов, учителями школ, студентами, учащимися и их родителями, НКО в области образования, средствами массовой информации и муниципальными, региональными и национальными органами власти. 

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ ПРОБЛЕМ НАУКИ И НАУЧНОЙ ИНТЕЛЛИГЕНЦИИ

ЦЕССИ проводит исследования в области социологии науки, инноваций и проблем предпринимательства, обладает большим опытом, возможностями и наработками в изучении научного и медиа-сообщества.

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ СОЦИАЛЬНЫХ ПРОБЛЕМ ЗДОРОВЬЯ И МЕДИЦИНСКОГО ОБСЛУЖИВАНИЯ

ЦЕССИ имеет многолетний опыт исследований по различным социальным аспектам здоровья. Мы работаем с самыми разными целевыми группами – населением в целом, людьми, страдающими различными заболеваниями, пациентами медицинских учреждений, с врачами и другими специалистами в области медицины, представителями общественности (НКО), средств массовой информации и государственных органов власти, занимающихся организацией и регулированием системы медицинских услуг. 


Исследования в области здоровья имеют много особенностей и требуют от исследователей особых знаний и квалификации. Мы проводим опросы по проблемам здоровья с привлечением опытных интервьюеров, прошедших специальное обучение для проведения таких исследований. Мы используем различные методики работы с остро-щепетильными вопросами, используем специальные процедуры, гарантирующие анонимность и конфиденциальность такой информации. 

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ СОЦИАЛЬНОЙ СПРАВЕДЛИВОСТИ, КОРРУПЦИИ, ДОВЕРИЯ СУДЕБНО-ПРАВОВОЙ СИСТЕМЕ

Изучение общественных взглядов на справедливость и законности – одно из важнейших направлений работы ЦЕССИ на протяжении многих лет. Предметом изучения являлись как самые общие фундаментальные вопросы о сущности справедливости, ее критериях, основаниях и принципах до конкретных проблем взаимодействия разных групп населения с институтами по обеспечению справедливости, внутренних проблем и задач судебно-правовой системы, проблем коррупции. Изучение таких проблем проводится такими методами как национальные и региональные опросы населения, глубинные интервью с отдельными группами населения, экспертными и профессиональными группами (судьи, адвокаты, НКО по проблемам законности и прав человека, образовательные и научные учреждения).

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКОГО СОЗНАНИЯ И ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКОГО ПОВЕДЕНИЯ

На протяжении более двадцати лет ЦЕССИ занимается изучением проблем экологии, экологического сознания и поведения. Среди изучаемых тем – место экологических проблем в национальной и региональной повестке дня, восприятие остроты экологических проблем и степень обеспокоенности, готовность участвовать в различных мерах по борьбе за улучшение окружающей среды, знания и отношение к проблеме изменения климата, энергетической безопасности и многое другое. Эти вопросы исследовались как в контексте отдельных стран (России, Украины, Казахстана), так и в сравнительном межстрановом контексте. 


ЦЕССИ является участником международного проекта «Мониторинг глобальных и экологических проблем и корпоративной социальной ответственности», организатором и координатором которого выступает компания GlobeScan (Canada). Многолетнее трендовое сравнительное исследование проводится в 25 странах мира – опросы населения на основе национальных выборок проводятся методом личных интервью на дому, телефонных или онлайн опросов в зависимости от страны.
 

подробнее >>


Проблемам отношения населения к изменению климата Земли, экологического поведения и энергетической безопасности посвящен ротационный модуль «Установки по отношению к энергетической безопасности и экологическое сознание» волны 7 ESS (2016 г.). Работа по подготовке и анализу данных этого модуля в России была поддержана совместным грантом РГНФ и научных фондов стран ЕС ERA.Net RUS Plus 2016-2017 гг. (7th Framework research programmes between the EU Member States/ Associated Countries and Russia) «Общественные ценности и установки в отношении социального государства, социальной справедливости и экологическое сознание в Европе и в России, 2016-2017 гг.» (рук. В.Г. Андреенков с российской стороны и Ангелика Шойер со стороны ЕС (A. Scheuer, GESIS, Germany). Полученные данные широко освещались в российской и международной прессе, а также в научных статьях и докладах. 


подробнее >>

ИЗУЧЕНИЕ ПРОБЛЕМ РЕЛИГИИ

ЦЕССИ осуществил целый ряд уникальных по значимости исследовательских проектов по проблемам религии, религиозного поведения и религиозных ценностей в странах бывшего СССР, среди которых академический проект «МОРАЛЬНЫЕ И РЕЛИГИОЗНЫЕ ВЗГЛЯДЫ И ЦЕННОСТИ ЖИТЕЛЕЙ РОССИИ И ЕЕ ОТДЕЛЬНЫХ РЕГИОНОВ – РЕЛИГИЯ В РОССИИ», «ГЛОБАЛЬНОЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ РЕЛИГИОЗНОГО БУДУЩЕГО” для Исследовательского Центра Pew. 

При проведении любых масштабных социальных программ – образовательных, благотворительных, информационных важнейшим элементом является оценка эффективности проведенных мероприятий. Без такой «обратной связи» невозможно оценить результативность затраченных усилий и финансовых вложений, а также накопить позитивный и негативный опыт для дальнейшей работы, обмена опытом между регионами в рамках одной страны или между разными странами. ЦЕССИ является экспертом в проведении оценки эффективности программ в отношении их социального воздействия. Методами оценки являются опросы среди социальных групп, на которых было направлено воздействие, сравнительные оценки – с группами, которые не подвергались воздействию, глубинные интервью и фокус-группы с участниками и организаторами программ, дневники и онлайн форумы участников программ и другие методы. 

ЦЕНТРАЛЬНЫЙ ОФИС

Москва, 107031, Россия

ул. Большая Дмитровка, д. 20, стр. 1, офис 66 

+7(495) 629-15-06, 650-55-18, 650-68-92

С удовольствием ответим на все ваши вопросы. Напишите нам.

Санкт-Петербург, 198000, ул. Галерная, д. 53

+7(812) 570-13-82, 320-86-64

spb@cessi.ru

Нижний Новгород, ул. Советская, д. 19/2, офис 29

8(903) 609-78-03, 8(952) 453-81-31, 8(831) 246-08-00

cessi-nn@yandex.ru

Киев, 01001, ул. Крещатик, д. 17, офис 23

+380(44) 531-98-61, 278-87-36, 650-68-92

cessi@cessi.com.ua

ВАКАНСИИ

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для личных опросов на дому

ИНТЕРВЬЮЕР

для телефонных опросов с использованием CATI

© 2020 Институт Сравнительных Социальных Исследований «CESSI».
При использовании материалов сайта www.cessi.ru и баз данных CESSI ссылка на источник обязательна
Член ESOMAR, WAPOR